So far, so good.

Thought I’d just drop in with a quick, where I’m at update…

The house is finished and the garden a work in progress still…

8726d8d0-4b63-43dc-b2fb-d6f8da342a07
Alcove in Master Bedroom
1e6bb19d-c5ac-4500-ae7f-572f6369788d
Lounge Gallery.
7d8c51bd-9dd3-4cdf-8a17-f01f31a1b450
Finished Bathroom
863ab587-e63a-4b2a-818c-bb76691979ee
Garden – halfway there!

I’ve let the workshops drift to the sidelines for a bit as I’ve been painting, like, a lot!

6ac2c542-a5f6-4990-9034-2a0428b6018b
Small acrylic and Promarkers on canvas for a friend’s birthday. Very aptly this image popped into my head whilst doing yoga – it’s almost “I HAD A DREAM ABOUT YOU…” but not quite!
Photo 1.2
The owl (Errol) and the pussy cat (Captain Nine Tails) went to sea, despite the fact Errol had sworn never to sail with a pirate. Not after the last time and certainly not in Aunty Mabel’s beautiful pea green boat. Acrylic and Promarkers on Canvas
3faa2e9d-01c1-42e7-8ab0-fd922c6633e0
Ken and Robinson the Nothing Fish – Acrylic and Promarkers on canvas. Again this one popped into my head whilst attempting to meditate. I was trying meditation because read a book by Ken Robinson which suggested it. Hence the name of the fish…

The aim now is to have a collection of at least 10 paintings which I will then put up for sale on, probably, a shop on Big Cartel as well as through my Etsy shop.  It’s not too big an aim seeing as I’m already up to 8 and a half! All my work  so far is now on my tumblr; http://thessaily.tumblr.com/

I’ve given myself til September, as I can’t get any teaching work til then, to paint and set up the shop and then I guess we’ll see if they sell.

Watch this space…

Leave a Reply

