One Of THOSE People

I’m missing both Body Balance and my scheduled hill reps today and I’m actually gutted. It’s pissing it down with rain and I actually want to cry because I’m not out in it running up and down the same bloody hill repeatedly. 

I even drove all the way to the gym this morning, despite feeling not at all right, before common sense set in and I convinced myself to go home. I didn’t even feel my usual ‘I’ve got permission to be lazy so it’s legit’ relief, instead, I’m frustrated that I’m missing out. 

This is what I’ve become, one of those people who stress about not working out. When did this happen? Who even am I? What happened to the girl who would do anything to bunk P.E? 

So instead of a lovely stretching workout and soggy hill reps, it’s enforced bed rest while my body sorts its shit out (no pun intended). Bed rest, cuddles with my dog and more time to sink deeper into a well loved King novel. Actual bliss right? No. I’m grumpy. It’s not ok because I’d rather be stretching and bending and running. 

Is it normal that I’m already trying to figure out how to combine today’s 3 mile hill rep run with tomorrow’s 4 miler? 

Leave a Reply

